Jesus, Here Is My Heart

My heart feels like bursting
nothing can truly express it’s cry
It groans as it recognizes the hurt
The pain is a signal
that I am not truly home
The sinful nature looks to this world and persuades me to find comfort there
I’ve been there too many times
No true satisfaction can be found
Not in relationships
Not in pleasure
Not in happiness
These things only last a moment
In their wake they leave hurt or even depression
People think that love is the center of life
But life is at the center of Love
To go outside of it
Or to stray away means to abandon hope and true comfort
That is why, like a fetter, bind my wand’ring heart to thee
My heart aches and groans for the Almighty, the Eternal, the King
No thing can possibly replace such joy
Nor can no thing last

Praise the One who made me alive
The very day that He died

I can't live a single day without you     
I don't even want to try                                      
And I won't take another step without your light           
I need your light
-Phil Wickham

Whom have I in heaven but you?
And earth has nothing I desire besides you.
-Psalm 73:25

Leave a Reply

